Which Four Elected Board Members Betrayed Santa Rosa Junior College Students and Taxpayers?

Santa Rosa Junior College has seven board members elected by Sonoma County voters in seven districts, plus there is a student representative with limited authority. Here are their names, district locations, contact information, and how they voted.

Board MemberDistrict LocationEmail AddressPhone NumberVote
Dorothy BattenfeldSanta Rosadbattenfeld@santarosa.edu(707) 636-4612Against Taxpayers
Jordan BurnsWest Countyjburns@santarosa.edu(707) 861-1124Against Taxpayers
Don EdgarSanta Rosadedgar@santarosa.edu(707) 545-3200For Taxpayers
Maggie FishmanSouth Countymfishman@santarosa.edu(707) 792-2362Against Taxpayers
Jeff KundeEast Countyjeff@kunde.com(707) 282-1511For Taxpayers
W. Terry LindleyNorth Countylindleycattle@gmail.com(707) 433-9748For Taxpayers
Mariana MartinezSanta Rosammartinez@santarosa.edu(707) 217-9702Against Taxpayers

The four board members who voted YES want to give unions a monopoly on Santa Rosa Junior College construction projects: Dorothy Battenfeld, Jordan Burns, Maggie Fishman, and Mariana Martinez. (The Student Trustee Sabrina Rawson also voted YES.)

The three board members who voted NO want to maintain the long-standing policy of fair and open bid competition to ensure the best work at the best price for taxpayers: Don Edgar, Jeff Kunde, and W. Terry Lindley.

Let’s look at it again:


Voting Record: http://www.boarddocs.com/ca/santarosa/Board.nsf/goto?open&id=AMVNHU601191

Board Members: https://trustees.santarosa.edu/board